Review structure

The structure for the 2013 Review consisted of the project team, several Reference Groups and an Advisory Group. 

Participation in these groups does not imply any endorsement of the final outcome of the Review, which is solely the responsibility of the Commission.

Government Officials Reference Group

  • Peter Alsop – New Zealand Productivity Commission
  • Margaret Davison – Ministry of Pacific Island Affairs
  • Richard Hawke – Economic Development Group, Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment
  • Adam Hunt – Financial Markets Authority
  • David Law – New Zealand Treasury
  • Michele Lloyd – Statistics New Zealand
  • Sacha O’Dea – Ministry of Social Development
  • Michael Peters – Ministry of Health
  • Murray Shadbolt – Inland Revenue

Back to top

Finance Sector Reference Group

  • Kirk Hope - New Zealand Bankers' Association
  • Bruce Kerr - Workplace Savings NZ
  • Peter Leitch - Professional Advisers Association Inc
  • Lyn McMorran - Financial Services Federation Inc
  • Peter Neilson - Financial Services Council of New Zealand
  • Bill Rosenberg - Council of Trade Unions
  • Jill Spooner - Women in Super
  • Stephen Summers - Business NZ
  • Nigel Tate - Institute of Financial Advisers

Back to top

Non-Government Organisations Reference Group

  • Raewyn Fox - New Zealand Federation of Family Budgeting Services
  • Jean Fuller - National Council of Women in New Zealand
  • Lisbeth Groenbaek - Age Concern
  • Andrew Hubbard - New Zealand Association of Citizens' Advice Bureaux
  • Roy Reid - Grey Power Federation
  • Ros Rice - New Zealand Council of Social Services
  • Pele Walker - PACIFICA
  • Wendi Wicks - Disabled Persons Assembly (DPA)

Back to top

Advisory Group

  • Catherine Savage
  • Sue Chetwin
  • Peter Hughes
  • Tahu Potiki

Back to top

Project team

  • Malcolm Menzies – Commission for Financial Literacy and Retirement Income
  • Kathryn Maloney – Commission for Financial Literacy and Retirement Income
  • Sarah Brown – Editorial Adviser


Back to top